International Studies Association (ISA) Convention Reception


Location: Hilton Union Square, Franciscan A & B Room, San Francisco, CA

Photo: Sudheer G (Flickr)

Join Asher Kaufman, the John M. Regan Director of the Kroc Institute, for a time of networking and conversation with other Kroc Institute faculty, alumni and students. Light refreshments and drinks will be served.

View the full schedule of ISA events »

Other faculty, faculty fellows, alumni and students in attendance:

Kroc faculty:

Sarah Daly, Political Science
Gary Goertz, Political Science and Peace Studies
Victoria Tin-bor Hui, Political Science
Anne Hayner, Associate Director for Alumni Relations
Caroline Hughes, Hesburgh Chair in Peace Studies
Bob Johansen, Political Science and Peace Studies, Emeritus
Madhav Joshi, Peace Accords Matrix
Asher Kaufman, History and Peace Studies; Regan Director of the Kroc Institute
George Lopez, Hesburgh Chair in Peace Studies, Emeritus
Laurie Nathan, Visiting Fellow
Jason Quinn, Peace Accords Matrix
Patrick Regan, Political Science and Peace Studies
Peter Wallensteen, Starmann Professor of Peace Studies
Ernesto Verdeja, Political Science and Peace Studies; Director of Undergraduate Studies

​​Kroc alumni:

Prakash Bhattarai (MA ’10), President, Centre for Social Change, and Consultant, United Nations Development Program (UNDP), Kathmandu, Nepal
Oldrich Bures (MA ’04), Head of the Department of International Relations and European Studies and Head of the Center for Security Studies, Metropolitan University Prague
Catia Confortini (MA ’96), Associate Professor of Political Science; Co-director, Peace & Justice Studies Program, Wellesley College, MA
Alex Dukalskis (PhD ’13), Lecturer in International Politics & Human Rights, University College Dublin
Amy Eckert (BA ’92), Associate Professor of Political Science, Metropolitan State University of Denver
Abdulla Erfan (MA ’14), PhD Candidate, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva, Switzerland
Tony Lang (BA ’90), Senior Lecturer, School of International Relations and Director, Centre for Global Constitutionalism, University of St. Andrews, Scotland
Kathrin Kranz (PhD ’17), Assistant Professor of Global Studies, Department of History and Political Science, Bridgewater College, Virginia
Tova Norlen (MA ’99), Director of Research, Elliott School for International Affairs, George Washington University
Isis Nusair (MA ’94),  Associate Professor, Women's Studies and International Studies, Denison University, Ohio
Michelle Parlevliet (MA ’95), Assistant Professor, Conflict Resolution & Governance, Department of Political Science, University of Amsterdam
Lucia Tiscornia (MA ’12), PhD Candidate in Political Science, University of Notre Dame
Samuel Toe (MA ’09), PhD student in Politics/International Political Economy, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
Lenore VanderZee (PhD ’17), Executive Director for University Relations, SUNY Canton, New York
Maria Lucia Zapata Cancelado (MA ’07), Director, M.A. Program in Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution, Javeriana University, Bogota, Colombia

Kroc doctoral students:

Francis Bonenfant-Juwong, History and Peace Studies
Matt Chandler, Sociology and Peace Studies
Kristina Hook, Anthropology and Peace Studies
Anna Fett, History and Peace Studies
Jesse James, Political Science and Peace Studies
Angie Lederach, Anthropology and Peace Studies